Edelmetallmesse 2020

International Precious Metals & Commodities Show in the Year 2020

No year is like the other! During the last couple of weeks and months not only did the precious metals know just one single direction, but unfortunately also the media dissemination of a political doctrine of fear - starting from the political boardrooms in Berlin and Munich.

Without an exit concept, in the hope of a second wave that will start as soon as possible, politicians are pursuing a one-way street strategy that has already caused immense economic damage. It is precisely these politicians who have carte blanche without any personal liability. As so often, the bill is paid by the little man (and his children's children).

From today's perspective, events can take place again in Bavaria starting from September 1st, but subject to strict conditions. The Bavarian state government, that has declared the wearing of mouth and nose covers by its members of parliament in the state parliament as unreasonable, has meticulously drawn up a hygiene concept for such events.

The hygiene concept consists of a mandatory registration of all visitors (with address, telephone / cell phone number, email address and the duration of stay (!)), the wearing of a mouth and nose cover and the guarantee of the 1.5 m minimum distance. In addition to various concepts that need to be created in advance, each visitor must be allocated 10 m2 of the event area (!).

This unrealistic flu virus concept cannot be implemented by any organizer 100% in practice, nor is it acceptable. Too many questions and risks remain unanswered or persist.

This is the reason why the Precious Metals Fair will NOT take place in November 2020! But,…

... as bleak as the prospects may be, we optimistically look forward to November 2021. To shorten the time until then, we will again publish our annual trade fair magazine as a print edition in November, additionally there will be a new free online version.

Furthermore, we will record some presentations and publish the videos on the website.

We regret not having better news for you. Should you have any questions or suggestions, please let us know. You will receive further news via this newsletter and / or via the Edelmetallmesse website.

Until then, and above all, stay healthy!


Munich, 20. August 2020

Edelmetallmesse 2020

Edelmetallmesse im Jahr 2020

Kein Jahr ist wie das andere! In den letzten Wochen und Monaten kannten nicht nur die Edelmetalle eine einzige Richtung, sondern leider auch die mediale Verbreitung einer politischen Doktrin der Angst - ausgehend von den politischen Chefetagen in Berlin und München.
 
Ohne Ausstiegskonzept, in der Hoffnung einer möglichst bald einsetzenden zweiten Welle, verfolgt die Politik eine Einbahnstraßenstrategie, die bereits jetzt einen immensen wirtschaftlichen Schaden angerichtet hat. Es sind genau diese Politiker, die ohne eine persönliche Haftung schalten und walten können. Die Zeche bezahlt, wie so oft, der kleine Mann (und seine Kindeskinder). 
 
Aus heutiger Sicht dürfen ab dem 1. September in Bayern Veranstaltungen stattfinden, aber unter Auflagen. Jene Bayerische Staatsregierung, die das Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung ihrer Abgeordneten im Landtag als unzumutbar festgelegt hat, hat penibel ein Hygienekonzept für Veranstaltungen erstellt. 
 
Dieses kann hier eingesehen: Messen-Hygienekonzept.pdf
 
Das Hygienekonzept besteht u.a. aus einer verpflichtenden Registrierung aller Besucher (mit Anschrift, Telefon-/Handy-Nr., E-Mail-Adresse sowie dem Zeitraum des Aufenthaltes (!)), dem Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung sowie die Gewährleistung des 1,5-m-Mindestabstandes. Darüber hinaus muss neben diversen zu erstellenden Konzepten, jedem Besucher eine 10-m2-Veranstaltungsfläche (!) zugewiesen werden, etc.
 
Dieses realitätsfremde Grippevirus-Konzept ist in der Praxis von keinem Veranstalter zu 100% umsetzbar, noch ist es akzeptabel. Zu viele Fragen und Risiken bleiben unbeantwortet bzw. bestehen fort. 
 
Dies ist der Grund, warum die Edelmetallmesse im November 2020 NICHT stattfinden wird! Aber,…
 
... so düster auch die Aussichten sein mögen, blicken wir doch hoffnungsvoll auf November 2021. Damit die Zeit bis dahin nicht allzu lang wird, werden wir unser alljährliches Messemagazin erneut als Printausgabe im November auflegen, wie auch neu in einer kostenfreien Onlineversion. 
 
Darüber hinaus werden wir einige Vorträge aufnehmen und als Videos ins Netz stellen. 
 
Wir bedauern, dass wir Ihnen keine erfreulicheren Nachrichten überbringen können. Sollten Sie Fragen oder Anregungen haben, so können Sie uns diese gern mitteilen. Weitere News erhalten Sie über diesen Newsletter und/oder über die Edelmetallmesse-Webseite. 
 
Bis dahin und bleiben Sie vor allem gesund! 
  
 
München, den 20. August 2020